HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

As we enter a new year, here’s a lovely quote from American sculptor, Louise Nevelson. Born in Russia under the Czars, Louise emigrated with her family to the US in the early 20th century. She is best known for her monumental wooden wall hangings and outdoor sculptures often painted in monochromatic black or white. These inspirational words are especially fitting for the New Year.

“I still want to do my work, I still want to do my livingness. And I have lived. I have been fulfilled. I recognized what I had, and I never sold it short. And I ain’t through yet!”
— Louise Nevelson

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright © 2011-16, Dianne Ebertt Beeaff. All Rights Reserved.
